David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Dulux
(1-25 of 39)

Dulux
"Promises"
30s
3 Jul 2019
This ad for Dulux reminds us how lightly we employ the word 'promise' when we think there is something to be gained from it.

Dulux
"Seasons"
40s
13 Mar 2019
This handcrafted piece of work for Dulux reinforces their affinity with the Irish weather.

Dulux
"Different Shades"
10s
22 May 2018
Dulux draw attention to their latest innovation in this functional ad - a live colour app.

Dulux
"The Invincibles"
2 mins 44s
5 Jul 2017
Where better to proves Dulux Weathershield's mettle than the Irish countryside?

Dulux
"Agents of Weathershield"
20s
1 Jul 2017
Everybody's Kung Fu Painting in this musical ad for Dulux's Weathershield paint.

Dulux
"Easycare"
30s
6 Mar 2017
The Dulux dog returns after the world's muddiest walk in this amusing commercial for the brand's 'Easycare' paint range.

Dulux
"Sorry"
30s
19 Feb 2016
A bunch of toddlers realise their spontaneous attempts at redecoration haven't gone down well with their unseen parents in this Dulux ad.

Dulux
"Shades of Yellow"
20s
27 Aug 2015
This is one of those rare occasions when the proposition being advertised deserves a bit more noise... Dulux will let you swap a colour you're not happy with for another one that you are!

Dulux
"New Travels In Colour"
30s
29 Mar 2015
With colour now a part of Dulux's futuristic landscape, our protagonist faces a new challenge: how to pick the right one from so much choice.

Dulux
"Colourless Future"
60s
12 Mar 2015
Apparently we're using colour less and less as a nation these days and Dulux are concerned will mean a future where the entire world looks like the inside of an Apple store.

Dulux
"Cocktail"
40s
12 May 2014
The rebellious woman we encountered in the first ad in this Dulux campaign finds herself in a speakeasy.

Dulux
"Colour Prohibition"
80s
2 Mar 2014
Dulux's epic ad shows us an alternative universe where - in the 1920s - colour was banned instead of booze.

Dulux
"Moving In"
20s
3 Oct 2013
A young woman paints the living room of her new abode a lovely rich blue.

Dulux
"Fisherman"
10s
20 Mar 2013
Stolid chap comes back from a hard day sitting on a riverbank to find wifey has transformed their living room with a little help from Dulux.

Dulux
"Pink"
60s
18 Feb 2013
Another in this excellent series for the paint supplier which aims to demonstrate to us how a change of décor can have far-reaching implications.

Dulux
"Jungle"
30s
28 Mar 2012
A couple painstakingly redecorate their children's room while the youngsters charge around like screaming lunatics.

Dulux
"Son's Room"
30s
27 Mar 2012
This amusing ad has an elderly couple redecorating a room with a plot in mind.

Dulux
"Long, Long Time"
40s
12 Mar 2012
This is slightly baffling... but in a good way.

Dulux
"Our Colourful Friend"
30s
9 Apr 2011
The theme song from The Littlest Hobo accompanies footage of an Old English Sheepdog making its way across various landscapes.

Dulux
"Let's Colour"
2 mins
24 May 2010
The transformative power of paint is explored in this lengthy piece for Dulux going out over the Interweb.

Dulux
"Baby Sam"
30s
26 Apr 2010
The voiceover explains that Baby Sam was supposed to be a football hero before revealing that 'he' turned out to be a 'she'.

Dulux
"Garage"
30s
8 Apr 2010
Another charming commercial for Dulux focusing on the transformative power of paint.

Dulux
"Red Carpet"
30s
1 Apr 2010
This low-key commercial for Dulux features a woman revealing how some red paint has transformed her perception of her home.

Dulux
"Bed"
10s
19 Mar 2009
A glum looking couple sat in bed enliven their humdrum existence by painting a bedroom wall.

Dulux
"Teardrop"
10s
16 Mar 2009
This short ad for Dulux suggests that we shouldn't just change our décor, we should change our mood.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.