David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Virgin Trains
(1-11 of 11)

Virgin Trains
"Fast Chair"
60s
9 Jun 2019
Virgin Trains take re-imagining rail travel quite literally in this pleasantly surreal commercial.

Virgin Trains
"Way Forward"
32s
25 Jan 2018
Virgin Trains continue to develop their reputation as the edgiest rail company in Britain with these amusing cut-out clips.

Virgin Trains
"Car or Plane?"
30s
14 Jun 2017
Virgin's musical spin on 'Planes, Trains, and Automobiles' produces another diverting trip.

Virgin Trains
"Car or Train?"
30s
13 Jun 2017
The contrast between Valerie's stressful and stress-free journeys is nicely drawn in this Virgin Trains ad.

Virgin Trains
"Flights"
75s
24 Oct 2016
Innuendo rules in one of two droll ads for Virgin Trains. Two couples are asked to fill us in on their "experiences". We don't hear the lead question, but we quickly fill in the gap.

Virgin Trains
"Cars"
75s
24 Oct 2016
Two more couples get suggestive on the Virgin Trains sofa. Again, it's a lot more wholesome than first thought.

Virgin Trains
"Race"
60s
15 May 2016
As we chart the progress of a young woman preparing to run 20K in a fish costume, we're once again reminded how a journey made using one of Virgin Rail's trains will leave you ready for anything.

Virgin Trains
"Bound For Glory"
90s
17 Sep 2015
This is a triumphant celebration of Virgin Trains's capture of the East Coast franchise to complement their existing West Coast routes.

Virgin Trains
"Arrive Awesome"
60s
20 Sep 2014
It seems you can use public transport and still arrive in style, according to this smart new campaign for Virgin Trains.

Virgin Trains
"Fly"
60s
3 Jun 2013
Deliciously lush ad with beautiful production values, that feels like it could have been inspired by Mad Men.

Virgin Trains
"Be Bold"
82s
12 Dec 2016



David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.