David Reviews

 Biting the hand that feeds us since 2002.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Nowness
(1-11 of 11)

Nowness
"Salt in Our Blood"
3 mins 25s
13 Jun 2018
Our blood has the same salt content as ocean water and we should care for the ocean as such - that's the premise of this excellent short film.

Nowness
"Techno Goth"
4 mins 12s
22 May 2018
Arriving just in time for World Goth Day (check the calendar - it's there) is Joseph Delaney's bracing insight into London's underground techno scene.

Nowness
"Alley of Echoes"
2 mins 46s
2 Jun 2017
Isolation and sporting excellence go hand in hand in this steely profile of Gaelic handball star Ashley Prendivlle.

Nowness
"Mother Nature: Mela Murder x Kaner Flex"
2 mins 11s
26 Jan 2017
The words ‘interpretive dance' can make some people run a mile. Luckily, this film for Nowness by Georgia Hudson really draws you in.

Nowness
"Endurance Test: Ruqsana Begum"
4 mins
24 Jan 2017
This short film by David Leon focuses on Ruqsana Begum: the only Muslim woman to be a national champion in any sport.

Nowness
"Felix"
2 mins 21s
19 Jan 2016
Yogi and human Stretch Armstrong Felix Price challenges preconceptions about yoga in this sinewy Nowness film.

Nowness
"The Sound & The Fury"
2 mins 26s
6 May 2013
A young athlete puts himself through his regime with increasing speed and intensity.

Nowness
"Hong Kong Dress"
2 mins 37s
17 Sep 2015


Nowness
"Mia, Limber Notes"
70s
11 Dec 2014


Nowness
"Moonlight x Alivin Ailey"
2 mins 14s
15 Feb 2017


Nowness
"Lil Buck with Icons of Modern Art"
3 mins 57s
24 Jan 2018



David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.