David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Ancestry
(1-23 of 23)

Ancestry
"Factory"
30s
18 Apr 2018
The "little people" have a big say in this latest Ancestry commercial.

Ancestry
"Together Forever"
65s
29 Jan 2018
Genetic heritage site Ancestry takes on Brexit in this excellent film from Droga5 and director Noam Murro.

Ancestry
"S Phillips"
30s
4 Sep 2017
S. Phillips enters the Great War in this evocative Ancestry commercial.

Ancestry
"Elizabeth's Surprise"
30s
26 Apr 2017
"I never knew where I belonged", claims Elizabeth in Ancestry's latest slow-motion commercial.

Ancestry
"DNA Profile"
30s
2 Feb 2017
This animated ad suggests we can learn all about our DNA profile through Ancestry's know-how.

Ancestry
"Reaction"
30s
12 Dec 2016
This ad from Ancestry is a change of pace from their past campaigns which have focused on historical re-enactment.

Ancestry
"Janice Sharp"
20s
14 Jul 2016
Janice Sharp describes how she used the advertised service to investigate her family and discovered she had a Great-Great-Aunt who was a suffragette.

Ancestry
"Ancestry Tree"
30s
2 Nov 2015
Tracing your ancestors is easy with Ancestry.com. A name and a date can conjure up all sorts of information; even what that obscure relative got up to for a living.

Ancestry
"Bank Holiday Special"
30s
31 Aug 2015
Normally a time for DIY or looking mournfully out the window at the weather, Ancestry suggest that the Bank Holiday Weekend be spent discovering your past.

Ancestry
"Matthew Miller"
30s
23 Aug 2015
Ancestry's "little leaf" is "a hint" guiding you through the past, and in this instance it reveals the turbulent life and times of Nancy Miller's ancestors.

Ancestry
"Sword"
30s
1 Aug 2015
This Australian spot for Ancestry.com suggests that you could be the most stolid, leathery BBQ-worshipper in town and still lay claim to an exotic heritage.

Ancestry
"Barrow Girl"
30s
1 Aug 2015
The idea of researching your ancestors is vividly brought to life in this campaign.

Ancestry
"Convict"
30s
1 Aug 2015
An impressive spot for Ancestry.com features a convict deported to Australia describing his plight as if writing a letter to his future family.

Ancestry
"Adrian Leighton"
30s
6 Jul 2015
A nice chap called Adrian Leighton (which, not coincidentally, is the name of the Senior Director at ancestry.co.uk) tells us that it's really not hard to start discovering your family history.

Ancestry
"Rachel James"
30s
26 Jun 2015
It's very disappointing to see that Ancestry is now offering the nonsensical DNA test which purportedly allows people to discover which part of the world their ancestors come from.

Ancestry
"Leaf"
30s
18 Jan 2015
They do make it look awfully easy, the people at ancestry.co.uk - just pop a name in and away you go.

Ancestry
"Samuel Pitcher"
30s
19 Oct 2013
However humble your forebears, you may gain a fascinating insight into their lives and make your own all the richer for knowing.

Ancestry
"Family Tree"
30s
21 Aug 2013
This beautifully crafted ad makes the prospect of looking up your ancestors pleasantly appealing.

Ancestry
"War Horse"
30s
11 Jan 2012
Family tree website ancestry.co.uk is using World War I drama 'War Horse' as a catalyst for selling their services.

Ancestry
"Ireland"
30s
14 Mar 2011
The family tree web site now has data from Ireland and this ad asks us whether we'll discover romantic Celtic connections when we look into our past.

Ancestry
"We Have More"
30s
26 Dec 2009
vintage home movie clips are used to illustrate the discoveries we may chance across if we make use of the advertised website.

Ancestry
"Past & Present"
30s
14 Sep 2009
We're all surrounded by the ghosts of the past according to this commercial for the genealogy website.

Ancestry
"Eyes, Laugh, Passion"
30s
6 May 2008
An ad for a web site that enables us to trace our ancestry.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.