David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Air Wick
(1-25 of 58)

Air Wick
"Brains in Bloom"
30s
9 Jun 2020
There's some beautiful VFX work on show in this sensual commercial for Air Wick.

Air Wick
"A Scent That Lifts"
30s
4 Jun 2020
There's some lovely VFX work in this outing for Air Wick, which draws attention to the brand's latest range of essential oil diffusers.

Air Wick
"Botanica"
30s
26 Feb 2020
Lovers of exotic scents can now enjoy them throughout their homes with Air Wick's latest 'Botanica' range.

Air Wick
"Mist"
20s
15 Mar 2018
This utterly baffling ad from Air Wick is 90% word salad, 7% cliche imagery, and 3% sheer moisture.

Air Wick
"V.I.Poo"
30s
13 Feb 2017
This ad for Air Wick's latest stench quencher appears to have been heavily inspired by similar ads in the toilet trace erasing genre.

Air Wick
"Shapes and Sizes"
20s
15 Mar 2016
Air Wick attempt to peddle their latest advancement in musk-covering technology by claiming every kind of room is appropriate for their new scented oil warmer.

Air Wick
"No Added Water"
20s
5 Oct 2015
Air Wick seems to think people must want to breathe in lungfuls of artificial fragrances all day long.

Air Wick
"Bath"
30s
25 Feb 2015
Not only can you fill your home with nose-stinging synthetic approximations of natural smells, you can now buy what we would call Assault Aromas.

Air Wick
"National Parks Range"
30s
24 Feb 2014
This ad for Airwick gets an extra star for its unintentional hilarity. A new range based on the smell of different National Parks?

Air Wick
"Pearl After Pearl"
20s
16 Oct 2013
"Indulge yourself in Airwick Essential Pearls", the saccharin VO urges us.

Air Wick
"Pink Sweetpea"
20s
8 Jun 2013
"The House of Airwick..." "exclusive fragrances blended by master perfumiers..." Wait a sec: we're talking air fresheners here, not Chanel.

Air Wick
"Spray Dance"
20s
14 May 2013
"Something in the Air Wick" is a slightly unfortunate line to use with this particular concept.

Air Wick
"The Spirit of Spring"
20s
5 Feb 2013
DAVID's opposition to air fresheners isn't so hard-nosed that he cannot concede this is a decently done visual metaphor.

Air Wick
"Odour Tank"
30s
5 Sep 2012
"Imagine if bad odours looked like this," implores the voiceover as we see a tank filled with smoke.

Air Wick
"Here, Here & Here"
20s
3 Apr 2012
The advertised air freshener apparently contains bubbles and this arouses the excitement of a couple who roll around their living room in a salacious manner.

Air Wick
"Odour Detect"
20s
12 Jan 2012
Family members react to the horrible smells around the house before cancelling them out by using the advertised product.

Air Wick
"Light Show"
20s
10 Oct 2011
It's hard to even describe the contempt we feel for this product but we're here to judge advertising not products.

Air Wick
"Brighten"
20s
11 Jul 2011
This ad claims that Air Wick's latest variant can actually detect bad smells and fire some of its foul pollutants into the air to offset the odour.

Air Wick
"Fresh Air"
20s
27 Jun 2011
When this ad refers to a "new generation of aerosols" we thought it was a trail for a new series of Skins.

Air Wick
"Brighten Up"
20s
20 Apr 2011
The latest offering from Air Wick enables punters to set their air freshener on one of three different settings.

Air Wick
"Touch Of Luxury"
30s
21 Feb 2011
It looks to us as though the advertised product may be infused with hallucinogens.

Air Wick
"Flowers"
30s
25 Nov 2010
This ad asks us to imagine if we could control the aromas in our home before telling us that we can.

Air Wick
"Ribbon After Ribbon"
20s
4 Oct 2010
This horrible commercial for Air Wick is this year's first Christmas ad.

Air Wick
"A Touch Of Luxury"
30s
13 Apr 2010
A woman's living room is set afloat on a small lake to illustrate the invigorating and natural aroma provided by the advertised product.

Air Wick
"Adventure"
30s
13 Mar 2010
That's right... spraying your living room with the advertised product is exactly like taking a walk through a tropical forest.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.