David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Latest Additions
(1-25 of 25)

Mercedes-Benz
"Toy Car"
30s
9 Jan 2019
A man finds himself stalked by a red Mercedes in this weird commercial.

IKEA
"The Nightclub"
90s
16 Jan 2019
A night club designed for sleeping - no, it's not the latest Millennial fad, it's the premise of this quirky ad for IKEA.

Lyft
"Nope Yep"
60s
16 Jan 2019
A guy fulfils the dreams of many commuters in this entertaining ad for ride-sharing app Lyft.

Lyft
"Yep, You Can"
30s
16 Jan 2019
Another entertaining ad for Lyft sees a diverse range of people demonstrating their own personal ways to say 'yes'.

New York Times
"The Truth Is Worth It: Resolve"
2 mins
16 Jan 2019
This excellent ad for the New York Times follows in the footsteps of previous ads, but its length enables us to appreciate in full the sheer effort that goes into producing a story.

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter
"Spread No Drama"
30s
16 Jan 2019
Eva Longoria harrasses herself in this latest spot for the unsnappily-named spread.

Paypal
"19 Million"
90s
16 Jan 2019
This series of six spots for PayPal is a cute way to bring to life the sheer number of outlets which accept this type of transaction.

Hiscox
"Real World Cyber Attack"
90s
16 Jan 2019
This smart little clip for Hiscox shows just how easily a scammer can take over a brand name for its own advantage.

Singtel Power
"The Watt That You Want"
60s
16 Jan 2019
Well, it's different. However we want our power suppliers to present themselves in the UK, we can't quite imagine this working here in the way it might for its Singapore audience.

Westlife
"Hello My Love"
3 mins 44s
16 Jan 2019
Time no longer feels like a linear experience... Westlife are back in the charts and it seems like they have never been away.

Short Films
"Amani"
19 mins 51s
16 Jan 2019
Joivan Wade's latest short is about a young man whose faith is shaken after he's stabbed.

Gumtree
"Neighbours"
30s
15 Jan 2019
Gumtree declaims its advantages via a poetic script in this latest ad; telling us how it makes us good neighbours by sharing the things we want to buy and sell.

Gillette
"We Believe"
1 min 50s
15 Jan 2019
Gillette has received significant backlash for its new slogan, swapping 'The best a man can get' for 'The best a man can be'.

Arla Lacto Free
"Midfield Warrior"
30s
11 Jan 2019
Arla's Lacto Free incarnation offers a more easily digestible protein hit for milk lovers who struggle with cow juice.

TSB
"Sausage"
30s
14 Jan 2019
Post-IT meltdown, TSB insist it's business as usual in this animated commercial.

Marks & Spencer
"Balanced for You"
20s
14 Jan 2019
Eating sensibly needn't be a drag, according to this 20" helping from Marks & Spencer. The supermarket kick-start 2019 with their Balanced For You range - a selection of ready meals for those who prefer their food to, erm, love them back. That should help shift some of the pounds gained from the brand's Christmas fare.

Nike
"You Up?"
50s
15 Jan 2019
Kev's Nike VaporMax trainers come with "reflective design integration" and added punctuality.

Babbel
"Alien Problems"
30s
15 Jan 2019
A welcome return for Babbel's resident spokes-alien finds Alexi in a spot of bother.

Bosch
"Like a Bosch"
75s
15 Jan 2019
Bosch breathe life into an old meme in this entertaining ad, which draws attention to their range of smart products.

QuickBooks
"Sanjeev Strikes Again"
30s
15 Jan 2019
Sanjeev Bhaskar bounces between more small firms who could benefit from QuickBooks.

Lotto
"Marrow"
10s
14 Jan 2019
Euromillions are a unit of measurement in this brief Lotto commercial.

Hive
"Gnomes"
30s
15 Jan 2019
Hive take a very British approach to home security in this off-beat ad.

GoDaddy.com
"Make"
30s
14 Jan 2019
Curiously-named website builder GoDaddy encourage viewers to make things their own way with this stylish commercial.

Sainsbury's
"Amateur Chefs"
20s
14 Jan 2019
Casseroles - proper winter fare that sticks to your ribs. These two blokes seem to get the gist of it; bung a few key ingredients in and "gobble it up".

Ward Thomas
"No Filter"
3 mins 33s
14 Jan 2019
Daniel Broadley's promo for latest track 'No Filter' portrays the song's sentiment that we are happier when we can be true to ourselves.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.