David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Whiskas
(1-25 of 32)

Whiskas
"Rain"
20s
1 Jan 2018
The new campaign for Whiskas features a silver tabby whose wonder-tinged attention is transfixed by everyday items.

Whiskas
"Ageing Fabulously"
55s
26 Oct 2017
It seems the Kat Institute of Technology has a wide-ranging brief.

Whiskas
"Welcome to K.I.T."
60s
26 Oct 2017
Whiskas graduate from Kitten Kollege to the Kat Institute of Technology in this enjoyable commercial.

Whiskas
"Day and Night"
20s
5 Nov 2016
A cat ponders the secret behind a lamp being able to "turn day into night" with darkness and light in this Whiskas spot.

Whiskas
"Hairbrush"
20s
23 Oct 2016
Whiskas continue to celebrate curiosity in this amusing ad which features a cat who hasn't quite figured out that hairbrushes are nigh on unkillable.

Whiskas
"Water Drop"
20s
13 Oct 2016
Any cat owner will be familiar with the inner monologue of the kitty in Whiskas' new ad.

Whiskas
"Kitten Kollege"
90s
13 Oct 2015
This superb online spot for Whiskas is noteworthy not only for how well done it is, but for the intention behind it.

Whiskas
"Explorers"
20s
21 Sep 2015
Another effective example of Whiskas showing they possess an understanding of the feline mind.

Whiskas
"WWF / Epic Cat Fails"
90s
11 Mar 2015
There's quite a lot of buzz around this joint Whiskas / WWF ad, but we don't think it has the effect it's after.

Whiskas
"Tiger Cubs"
30s
12 Mar 2014
If you have a kitty that's afraid to eat in case it gets stuck in its own food bowl, Whiskas has the solution.

Whiskas
"Tigers"
30s
19 Jul 2013
Feeding your little cat could help save the life of a big cat because the people who made Whiskas are joining forces with the WWF to help protect some of the most endangered animals on the planet - tigers.

Whiskas
"Big Cat"
50s
27 Feb 2013
This could very well become a 'Marmite' ad - dividing the nation according to whether you're a cat lover or loather.

Whiskas
"One Sure Thing"
45s
27 Jul 2012
The ups and downs of cat ownership are presented as though it's all positive in this commercial for Whiskas made for the German market.

Whiskas
"Hunter"
20s
2 Mar 2012
There's no need to bring out the hunter in DAVID's cat.

Whiskas
"Now You're Talking"
20s
16 Feb 2011
Because the young kitten is voiced by a man, we thought this was some kind of Home Office warning for cats.

Whiskas
"Let It Snow"
30s
24 Nov 2010
The feline protagonist seems a little puzzled by the presence of snow and ice in the garden.

Whiskas
"Sarah & Lucy"
30s
25 Feb 2010
In this commercial we meet Sarah who has some strange beliefs.

Whiskas
"Tricks"
30s
8 Feb 2010
This Canadian commercial from 2004 has just been remade in the UK.

Whiskas
"Tricks"
30s
3 Feb 2010
A man is amazed when cats make extraordinary leaps to catch the advertised snack food.

Whiskas
"I Love My Cat"
30s
12 Apr 2009


Whiskas
"Hubert"
30s
17 Oct 2008
A very amusing ad from Canada has a man acting out the role of a cat.

Whiskas
"You Know"
30s
10 Oct 2007
A cat and owner are shown in various scenes whilst we are told that we'll know our cats moods.

Whiskas
"Zoe The Ninja"
20s
5 Feb 2007


Whiskas
"Oh So Meaty"
20s
31 Jul 2006


Whiskas
"Fish"
30s
1 Jul 2006



David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.