David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Ben's Original
(1-25 of 27)

Ben's Original
"Original"
55s
13 Oct 2021
Families all over the world bring their own flair to the table in this polished commercial for Ben's Original rice.

Ben's Original
"Duet"
2 mins
15 Sep 2018
This script for Uncle Ben's rice was a tricky proposition and it's been handled very deftly by director Sean Meehan.

Ben's Original
"The British"
72s
22 Jun 2018
Uncle Ben's have released a love letter to the British melting pot with this charming and timely film.

Ben's Original
"Kitchen Wall"
65s
4 Oct 2016
Uncle Ben's reminds us of the importance of helping children build life skills from an early age in this cosy ad for their Ben's Beginners range.

Ben's Original
"Teach"
30s
1 Mar 2016
A plainer than boiled rice version of Peter Frampton's 'Show Me the Way' is the soundtrack to this animated Uncle Ben's import from the States.

Ben's Original
"Summer NIghts"
30s
15 Jun 2015
No prizes for guessing what was in the creative team's DVD drive the night before the big pitch.

Ben's Original
"Where's The Kitchen?"
2 mins
26 Aug 2014
This Uncle Ben's viral is a smashing way of making a serious point about our generation's failure to pass on cooking skills to our children.

Ben's Original
"Lunch"
30s
29 Apr 2012
It's hard to avoid the thought that the team responsible for creating this commercial took one look at the product and decided to emulate its ghastliness.

Ben's Original
"Mother Nature"
30s
5 Mar 2012
This animated commercial repeats a claim made in a shorter ad that the product is entirely natural. Who'd have thought?

Ben's Original
"100%"
10s
11 Jan 2012
Surprisingly, the advertised gloop is 100% natural.

Ben's Original
"Rice Time"
30s
17 Aug 2011
A collection of office-based tossers race to the microwave because of the exciting prospect of eating rice for lunch.

Ben's Original
"Just Tell It"
30s
3 Jan 2010
You have to reassure the advertised product that you understand that it possesses no artificial ingredients.

Ben's Original
"Form A Queue"
10s
3 Jan 2010
A man walking out of the supermarket with armfuls of the advertised product is put out by the hordes of people arriving.

Ben's Original
"Taste The Nation Sponsorship"
90s
31 Mar 2009


Ben's Original
"Dad's Stir Fry"
30s
30 Mar 2009


Ben's Original
"Quite A Stir"
30s
10 Mar 2008
As a man stirs together a meal for his partner his room revolves and is transformed into a Chinese kitchen.

Ben's Original
"Gondola"
10s
9 Sep 2007
A Venetian gondola is turned into a speedboat to get a man home in time for the microwaved product.

Ben's Original
"Wraps"
30s
19 Aug 2007
A bunch of restaurateurs want to know where all their customers have gone.

Ben's Original
"Geyser"
30s
29 Oct 2006


Ben's Original
"Cowboys"
30s
25 Apr 2006


Ben's Original
"Cowboys"
10s
24 Apr 2006


Ben's Original
"Chinese Crowd"
30s
13 Mar 2006


Ben's Original
"Set The Table"
30s
13 Mar 2006


Ben's Original
"Indian Dance"
30s
4 Oct 2004


Ben's Original
"Flamenco"
30s
3 Oct 2004



David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.