David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

On This Day
(1-25 of 25)

Orangina
"Anytime"
60s
29 Nov 2010
The sexy animals return in this highly amusing spoof which pokes fun at many different genres of advertising.

Prada
"Castello Cavalcanti"
7 mins 28s
29 Nov 2013
Wes Anderson has made a short film for Prada following the fashion label's collaboration with Roman Polanski last year.

Save The Children
"Christmas Jumper Day"
2 mins 15s
29 Nov 2013
Jonathan Brooks and Mat Laroche of Contagious have constructed a superb alternative narrative for a series of excerpts from Danish TV hit The Killing.

Tullamore Dew
"The Other Wall"
60s
29 Nov 2013
A group of young Irish men sit in the pouring rain of a church graveyard singing a lament to the brother of one, who has left them behind.

KFC
"Unite This Christmas"
2 mins 30s
29 Nov 2013
Just when we thought we'd seen it all this Christmas, along comes this amazing commercial for KFC that brilliantly mocks many of our most revered Christmas rituals.

Foot Locker
"Holiday"
80s
29 Nov 2013
To P.A.R.T.Y by Lack of Afro, a crowd of ineffably cool kids get their mojo on at a basketball court after dark.

Three
"Christmas Pony"
60s
29 Nov 2013
Our little pony gets festive via a bit of VFX magic as Christmas approaches.

Volvo
"The Flying Passenger"
2 mins 06s
29 Nov 2016
Volvo like to think outside the box when it comes to demonstrating their trucks. Ever heard of inland paragliding?

Allegro
"English for Beginners"
2 mins 55s
29 Nov 2016
This Allegro commercial from director Jesper Ericstam is a terrific reminder of what we'll do for love.

Channel 4
"Connections to 4"
65s
29 Nov 2016
Channel 4's cultural importance has been reinvigorated by its coverage of the Paralympics and it has built on a legacy of inclusiveness at a time when we need the values it espouses more than ever.

Smirnoff
"We're Open"
30s
29 Nov 2017
Smirnoff continue to champion diversity and inclusivity in their latest ad, created in partnership with the LGBT Foundation.

National AIDS Trust
"Rock the Ribbon"
90s
29 Nov 2018
Erasure's ‘A Little Respect' propels this lithe piece of work for the National AIDs Trust.

IKEA
"Rocking Room"
20s
29 Nov 2018
One of three winsome IKEA ads from directing duo The Sacred Egg, this latest instalment stars the brand's Lyskraft rocking chair as a bloke tries to soothe his wailing infant.

Absolut Vodka
"The Walk"
2 mins 36s
29 Nov 2018
To mark Absolut Vodka's latest talent drive, this engaging film charts four decades worth of artwork in one flowing execution.

Sky
"A Holiday Reunion"
2 mins
29 Nov 2019
Just when you thought it was safe to go back outside, E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial returns to Earth in this two-minute ‘sequel' for Sky.

Tesco
"Christmas Tree Pizza"
20s
29 Nov 2004


Tesco
"Cosmetics"
20s
29 Nov 2004


Tesco
"Champagne Recipes"
20s
29 Nov 2005


Mini
"Portrait"
30s
29 Nov 2006


Magners
"Under The Apple Tree"
40s
29 Nov 2007
The 'time' theme continues with winter scenes of a snow covered orchard and cosy country pub.

Visit Scotland
"Caledonia"
60s
29 Nov 2008
A number of well-known Scots have been inveigled to participate in this newsworthy film.

Carte Blanche
"Tatty Teddy"
30s
29 Nov 2008
An animated teddy bear attempts to put a star atop the tree.

Royal Navy
"Deadly Predators"
30s
29 Nov 2009
Of the many deadly predators in the ocean, the hardest to detect is the service's "hunter killer" submarines.

Investec
"Zebra"
30s
29 Nov 2009
To illustrate the advertised financial institution's unconventional approach, a zebra emerges when we expect a horse.

McDonald's
"Cycling Santas"
30s
29 Nov 2011
Dozens of cyclists dressed as Santa knock out a version of Jingle Bells as they make their way through the night in this sweet ad for McDonald's announcing their festive range.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.