David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

On This Day
(1-25 of 25)

Argos
"Christmas Traditions"
50s
23 Oct 2009
This charming commercial looks at some of the traditions which define the modern British Christmas.

Jose Cuervo
"Who's In?"
60s
23 Oct 2012
Unless we're much mistaken this is a celebration of drunken adventures.

H & M
"Alexander Wang"
2 mins
23 Oct 2014
H&M has an uneven record when it comes to advertising, but this spot is definitely one to set its standards by.

Coastguard
"Fraserburgh Beach"
57s
23 Oct 2014
This excellent public information film very effectively brings home the fact that weather conditions on our coastlines can change rapidly - indeed, in seconds.

I'm A Celebrity
"SOS"
60s
23 Oct 2015
Those great vaudevillians Anthony McPartlin and Declan Donnelly will soon be returning to our screen with another group of fading celebrities willing to trade public humiliation for another shot at the big time.

Pro Evolution Soccer
"Thierry Henry and John Terry"
30s
23 Oct 2005


Waitrose
"India"
30s
23 Oct 2005


British Heart Foundation
"Clots"
50s
23 Oct 2005


BBC One
"Moon"
30s
23 Oct 2006


Velvet Toilet Tissue
"Tony"
10s
23 Oct 2006


Kit Kat
"Monty"
30s
23 Oct 2006


Frank
"Brain Warehouse"
40s
23 Oct 2006


Velvet Toilet Tissue
"Dress Down Fridays"
20s
23 Oct 2006


Eurostar
"14th November"
30s
23 Oct 2007
The misery of modern air travel is set against some compelling music. All change on 14th November?

Budweiser
"Answering Machine"
40s
23 Oct 2007
Fourth instalment of the 'Answer The Call' campaign has Steve searching for a bar to meet his friends.

Clarks
"Pleasure Seeker"
30s
23 Oct 2008
Another of the POV ads which draws attention to the fun that women can have in a pair of Clarks shoes.

Esso
"Steps"
60s
23 Oct 2009
The small steps taken by children on their way to achieving success are the focus of this ad that has a pan-global corporate feel.

Misfits
"Launch"
40s
23 Oct 2009
A collection of young people are caught in a devastating hail storm in this intriguing trail for a new series on E4 which is dark in every sense.

BBC Electric Proms
"Shirley Bassey Poster"
20s
23 Oct 2009
This trail is devoted to Bond-theme warbler, Shirley Bassey.

Balance
"Mam"
30s
23 Oct 2009
An affecting piece aimed at discouraging Mums from drinking too much.

Balance
"Dad"
30s
23 Oct 2009
An emotional reminder to parents in the North-East that their children are affected if they drink too much.

Microsoft X-Box
"I Get Around"
30s
23 Oct 2009
The Beach Boys classic I Get Around is sung by various karaoke performers in this commercial for an X-Box game called Lips.

Jameson
"Hurricane"
45s
23 Oct 2009
There's a little Irish mythologising before our very eyes in this commercial for whiskey.

Nintendo DS
"Patels & Nriapias"
40s
23 Oct 2009
Dec & Ant talk to the Patels in Woodford and the Nriapias in Leeds about the fun they have with their Nintendo DSs.

Impulse Body Spray
"The Impulse Diaries"
30s
23 Oct 2009
The Saturdays are in a hotel room when room service arrives which is brought by a dishy young man.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.