David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

giffgaff
(1-23 of 23)

giffgaff
"#choosegiffgaff"
60s
11 Apr 2019
'Choice' has always been the most important word in giffgaff's marketing and their latest commercial has the idea of 'choice' at its heart.

giffgaff
"Small v Big"
60s
7 Apr 2018
giffgaff's rumination on all things small features a captivating performance of a beautifully written script.

giffgaff
"2am"
60s
20 Oct 2017
As we've said before, giffgaff is to Halloween as John Lewis is to Christmas. Each year they put themselves under pressure to create something even more spectacular and in 2017, they've once again succeeded.

giffgaff
"The Big Swim"
90s
19 Apr 2017
The latest instalment of giffgaff's ongoing campaign reasserts the disruptive brand's position as a provider of freedom.

giffgaff
"E4 Sponsorship Idents"
47s
10 Mar 2017
giffgaff tap into the trend for instant reactions to TV shows with these fresh E4 sponsorship bumpers.

giffgaff
"The Music Box"
2 mins
25 Oct 2016
giffgaff's grip on Halloween tightens with another fitting tribute to the spookiest time of the year.

giffgaff
"Iím a giffgaff Member"
60s
27 May 2016
giffgaff is an advertising earworm that's been wriggling its way into the collective consciousness of the British public over the last few years.

giffgaff
"E4 Idents"
90s
29 Jan 2016
giffgaff have created a mad universe all of their own for this series of bumpers made to advertise their sponsorship of "entertainment on E4".

giffgaff
"House Of Horrors"
2 mins
29 Oct 2015
First Tesco exposed unsuspecting shoppers to some ghoulish goings-on, and now giffgaff are the latest brand to put us through the ringer.

giffgaff
"Premiere"
60s
16 Oct 2015
giffgaff are very clever at making big statements about their service... consistently making it clear that theirs is an alternative model which doesn't tie their customers to lengthy contracts.

giffgaff
"Join Us"
10s
15 Oct 2015
giffgaff have got something going on after 8pm on Friday it would seem; and to lodge this in our minds we're treated to a ten-second teaser in which various bemused folk gaze skyward.

giffgaff
"Hey You"
60s
29 May 2015
This film advertising the alternative mobile phone network looks good - great work by Canada London - and it unquestionably grabs the attention.

giffgaff
"Halloween"
50s
29 Oct 2014
Ah, Halloween - a fertile source of inspiration in the world of advertising. We've had Ikea's take on The Shining - and now giffgaff is getting in on the act.

giffgaff
"Handshake"
30s
27 Oct 2014
Another in the series for giffgaff playing on the notion that you're not trapped into a contract with their network.

giffgaff
"Trapped"
20s
24 Oct 2014
Four people are staring at something. We don't know what it is at first, and then we see it's simply awkwardness we're witnessing in this spot for Giff Gaff.

giffgaff
"Lounge"
50s
22 Sep 2014
Things aren't getting better for the young man still living with his parents.

giffgaff
"Kitchen"
40s
22 Sep 2014
One of three ads in a campaign for Giff Gaff pointing out the disadvantages of not being in control of your environment.

giffgaff
"Bathroom"
40s
22 Sep 2014
Um... we're not quite sure how to prepare you for this ad. Or indeed the other two ads in the campaign this comprises.

giffgaff
"We're All The Boss"
60s
14 Apr 2014
We do know that giffgaff's members seem to be pretty cool and savvy, but would we mere mortals be allowed to join their elite gang?

giffgaff
"Don't Be Scared"
3 mins
29 May 2013
Teasers have been running all week for what promised to be a spectacular commercial and the zombie-ridden film that took over the whole of a C4 ad break didn't disappoint.

giffgaff
"Created By You"
30s
11 Sep 2012
People lie prone across furniture in their home to illustrate the idea that the advertised entity is a mobile network run by us.

giffgaff
"The Contract"
1 min 40s
24 Apr 2012
Those old enough to remember Keith Harris in his pomp will recognise the unlikeness of this spoof.

giffgaff
"The Voice Sponsorship"
25s
6 Jan 2018



David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.