David Reviews

 Biting the hand that feeds us since 2002.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

thetrainline.com
(1-18 of 18)

thetrainline.com
"Big Shaq"
2 mins
7 Mar 2018
Big Shaq - of 'Mans Not Hot' fame - stars in this excellent ad for thetrainline.com's new voice service.

thetrainline.com
"Chase"
40s
12 Jan 2018
BBH and Blink's Pedro Martin-Calero craft a mini spy thriller for online journey planner Trainline.

thetrainline.com
"Free Ride"
33s
13 Oct 2017
This latest outing suggests the joy of saving with the online ticket office.

thetrainline.com
"I Am Train"
60s
10 Sep 2015
thetrainline.com's latest offering has a man who uses the service feeling as though he and the train he travels aboard are as one.

thetrainline.com
"Wardrobe Malfunction"
30s
12 Apr 2015
There's a couple of new bits in this commercial for the train ticketing service that promises rail discounts... and nothing more.

thetrainline.com
"Beach"
10s
11 Sep 2014
Ads for thetrainline.com tend to be hit and miss, but this one's very much on the nail - and it's only ten seconds long.

thetrainline.com
"Bus Weirdo"
10s
12 May 2014
In this short ad, we're reminded that the app that can help you find cheap train fares isn't good for anything else... and once again we're offered an example of what it can't do.

thetrainline.com
"Ultrasound"
10s
12 May 2014
A man whose genes no woman in her right mind would want to pass on is - improbably - present at his partner's ultrasound scan in this spot for thetrainline.com.

thetrainline.com
"What It Can't Do"
30s
13 Apr 2014
A tried and trusted method of focusing attention on what your product or service can do is by highlighting what it cannot do and this idea has been used to excellent effect in the latest film for thetrainline.com.

thetrainline.com
"Spot"
10s
19 Oct 2013
In this postscript to the strange campaign which suggests we'd be horrified if we discover what we could have saved if we'd known about the advertised service, even the spot on a woman's face screams with frustration.

thetrainline.com
"Hand"
10s
16 Jun 2013
In a very fake-looking train, a woman using her laptop spots that she could have made a substantial saving on the price of her ticket via the advertised service.

thetrainline.com
"Bull"
10s
11 Jun 2013
A weedy chap on a train sees red when he realises how much he could have saved on a ticket with the advertised service.

thetrainline.com
"Be Sensible"
60s
22 Aug 2012
There's pandemonium on board a train when passengers realised that they could have saved money by using the advertised service.

thetrainline.com
"Text"
10s
17 May 2011
More over the top silliness on behalf of the company that sells us train ticket at a discount.

thetrainline.com
"Save Up To 6pm The Day Before"
10s
30 Apr 2011
Another postscript to the new tongue-in-cheek ad for the online rail ticket service.

thetrainline.com
"Save 43% On Average"
10s
30 Apr 2011
A brief postscript to the new work for the advertised online train ticket service has the dancing continuing as Black Lace play the campaign's jingle.

thetrainline.com
"Choo Choo Choose"
30s
30 Apr 2011
This tongue-in-cheek offering for the online rail ticket service has a big song and dance routine on a station platform.

thetrainline.com
"Sheep"
30s
1 Oct 2008
We're all sheep if we continue buying rail tickets the old fashioned way.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.