David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Recent Promos
(1-25 of 25)

Justice
"Heavy Metal"
4 mins 26s
13 Dec 2018
'Heavy Metal' isn't related to Ozzy et al in the slightest. It's more like Toccata and Fugue had a weird threesome with Gesaffelstein and mid-era prog rock.

Jorja Smith
"The One"
3 mins 32s
13 Dec 2018
The video for Jorja Smith's mournful new track 'The One' sees her locked in a cycle of passive misery as she vacillates between action and acceptance.

Ariana Grande
"Thank U, Next"
5 mins 24s
12 Dec 2018
It doesn't matter whether Ariane Grande's music is your thing or not - this is one of those tracks that's so lush and sinuous it'll seep its way into your consciousness and feel linked to the festive season forever... in the best way.

The Prodigy
"Timebomb Zone"
3 mins 25s
10 Dec 2018
The Prodigy and director Paco Raterta's tour of the Filipino underworld continues with this bruising depiction of an underground fighting ring.

Blanche
"Moment"
3 mins 18s
20 Nov 2018
Belgian singer-songwriter Blanche gets together with a group of friends for some crepuscular goofing around in a neglected swimming pool.

The 1975
"It's Not Living (If It's Not With You)"
7 mins 23s
5 Dec 2018
While The 1975's 'It's Not Living (If It's Not With You)' has that classic boy band sound, the promo gives it a welcome something extra as Warren Fu's direction turns Matty's onstage jog into a trip and a half.

Daithí
"Orange"
3 mins 26s
5 Dec 2018
This engaging promo for Irish EDM artist Daithí compresses a long-term relationship into a three-and-a-half-minute music video.

Dermot Kennedy
"Power Over Me"
3 mins 34s
4 Dec 2018
Cuba's amateur boxing legacy provides the backdrop for this Dermot Kennedy promo.

Model Man
"Ketones"
4 mins 34s
4 Dec 2018
Beatmakers Model Man consist of brothers Mark and Rob Brandon, and it's the latter who directs this beguiling promo for new track ‘Ketones'.

Friendly Fires
"Heaven Let Me In"
4 mins 20s
30 Nov 2018
Over seven years after their sophomore album, ‘Pala', St Albans quartet Friendly Fires break cover with this nimble music video for ‘Heaven Let Me In'.

Brother Dege
"The Moon and the Scarecrow"
3 mins 24s
28 Nov 2018
Director Colin Read delivers a searing yet beguiling promo for Brother Dege's 'The Moon and the Scarecrow'.

The Streets
"Call Me In The Morning (ft Chip & Grim Sickers)"
4 mins 03s
27 Nov 2018
Mike Skinner is back, directing his own video for new track 'Call Me In The Morning'. He's impossible to look away from - this is a promo that needs watching again and again.

The 1975
"Sincerity is Scary"
4 mins 01s
23 Nov 2018
Even a fall down a manhole isn't enough to put Matty Healy off his stride in this well-choreographed promo for The 1975's ‘Sincerity is Scary'.

Brunswick
"ADHD"
3 mins 39s
21 Nov 2018
A healthy dose of neon ensures this promo for Justin Bieber lookalike Brunswick catches the eye.

Jess Glynne
"Thursday"
3 mins 35s
21 Nov 2018
The promo for Jess Glynne's release 'Thursday' is very elegantly directed by Joe Connor, and gives the singer an aura of gravitas.

Anne-Marie
"Perfect To Me"
10 mins 37s
21 Nov 2018
Hannah Lux Davies has done a lovely job of introducing the voices of people who aren't stereotypically beautiful into Anne-Marie's 'Perfect To Me'.

Tom Rosenthal
"Forests"
3 mins 02s
21 Nov 2018
Director and animator Katy Wang brings her signature textural style to this promo for Tom Rosenthal's ‘Forests'.

Easy Life
"Nightmares"
1 min 54s
19 Nov 2018
Greg Barthes's promo for their single 'Nightmares' captures the band's strange charm.

Roses Gabor
"I Could Be Yours"
3 mins 41s
19 Nov 2018
Director Sophie Jones's sophomore effort with R&B singer Roses Gabor is another accomplished promo that lulls viewers into a halcyon scene.

Chemical Brothers
"Free Yourself"
6 mins 31s
16 Nov 2018
As the Chemical Brothers announce their ninth studio album, this lively promo pairs Tom Rowland and Ed Simon's latest track with an android rave.

Sola
"Save Yourself"
3 mins 46s
15 Nov 2018
'Save Yourself' was written by artist Sola during a deep depression and is about "learning to love yourself through your flaws".

Hozier
"Movement"
3 mins 56s
15 Nov 2018
Hozier goes back to his roots in this cryptic film for latest single 'Movement'.

Little Mix
"Woman Like Me (ft. Nicki Minaj)"
3 mins 49s
13 Nov 2018
Little Mix become Little Minxes in Marc Klasfeld's blingtastic promo for 'Woman Like Me'.

Cheryl
"Love Made Me Do It"
3 mins 39s
13 Nov 2018
'Love Made Me Do it' is three and a half minutes of pure, earworm pop and she carries it off admirably with help from Sophie Muller's neat promo.

Django Django
"Swimming at Night"
2 mins 56s
8 Nov 2018
Left-field quartet Django Django's latest promo sees frontman Vincent Neff embark on an animated mystery tour whilst performing their latest single, ‘Swimming at Night'.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.